• Home
  • News
  • Celebrating D97's National Board Certified Teachers

Celebrating D97's National Board Certified Teachers

Celebrating D97's National Board Certified Teachers

District 97 is pleased to announce teachers who recently earned the title of National Board Certified Teacher and the Master Teacher designation on the Illinois Professional Educator License.

The founding mission of the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards is to advance the quality of teaching and learning by: maintaining high and rigorous standards for what accomplished teachers should know and be able to do; providing a national voluntary system certifying teachers who meet these standards, and advocating related education reforms to integrate National Board Certification in American education and to capitalize on the expertise of National Board Certified Teachers. 

Recognized as the “gold standard” in teacher certification, the National Board believes higher standards for teachers means better learning for students. All of District 97’s National Board Certification candidates displayed tenacity and tremendous commitment to the certification process over the last two years that have been filled with challenges for educators. We also have a number of teachers who committed to renewing their certificate during this time. Congratulations to this impressive group of educators! 

New District 97 National Board Certified Teachers
Megan Ablan    
Nicole Decancq
Nora Flynn
Kaitlyn Fox
Pamela Gaffney
Jordan Hwang
Ashley Kannan
Anjali Karia
Wesley McKinney
Jincy Ninan
Hannah Tatro
Christina Welchko
Jillian Williams
Michael Youngberg

Renewed National Board Certification Teachers
Katy Alejos
Molly Bruno
Jennifer Buckley
Natalie Campbell
Joseph Casanovas
Maria Elvira Colmenero
Erica Fox-Childress
Patricia Groben
Nora Heide
Rocio Jacoby
Betsy Parkinson
Jennifer Raia
Seth Robey
Gabrielle Rosenblum
Shannon Saliny
Laura Stamp
Arnetta Thompson