GTD Ad Hoc Committee

District 97’s GTD (Gifted, Talented and Differentiation) Ad Hoc Committee was formed in September 2017. The committee will seek to advance the district's vision of creating a positive learning environment for all students that is equitable, inclusive and focused on the whole child. We will also strive to better meet the needs of the more than 6,000 children we serve in order to help them realize their full potential both in and out of the classroom.

The members of this committee are charged with assessing the alignment of the district’s GTD program with our goals and vision. They will also seek to deepen their understanding of instructional practices that are designed to enrich the learning experience for all students. They will then use the results of their assessment and the information they collect on instructional practices to determine what changes, if any, they would recommend making to the district’s program. Those recommendations will be shared with the Board of Education and administration.

Dr. Yvette Jackson will help facilitate the work of this committee in conjunction with the support she is providing on the overall exploration of the district’s current GTD program.

GTD Ad Hoc Committee Members:

  • Amy Baker
  • Amartya Chatterjee
  • Linda Chrystall
  • Daniel Silver
  • Sean Degman
  • Genevieve Grove
  • Bob Hall
  • Renee Harton
  • Lee Kantz
  • Andrea Kovach
  • Gudelia Lopez
  • Sarah Mendez
  • Patrick O’Shaughnessey
  • David Osta
  • Jill Sullivan
  • Regina Switzer
  • Karen Thomas
  • Arti Walker-Peddakolta
  • Amanda Zoloto
  • Latoya Zubowicz-Hill
  • Rupa Datta
  • Rob Breymeier
  • Dr. Amy Warke
  • Dr. Carrie Kamm

Meeting Materials:

GTD Ad Hoc Meeting Notes Oct. 16, 2017

GTD Ad Hoc Meeting Agenda - Oct. 16, 2017

GTD Ad Hoc Presentation: "Activating Innate Potential for High Intellectual Performances: Inspiring Giftedness in All Our Children" - Sept. 25, 2017

GTD Ad Hoc Committee Meeting Powerpoint - Sept. 25, 2017

GTD Ad Hoc Committee Meeting Agenda - Sept. 25, 2017