Julian Ultimate Frisbee Club Captures State Title

Julian Ultimate Frisbee Club Captures State Title

The four teams representing the Julian Ultimate Frisbee Club left their competitors spinning after an incredible performance at the Illinois State Championships in Joliet on Sunday, June 2.   

Julian A won the state title for the first time in school history by going undefeated in the tournament, which was highlighted by the team outlasting its rival Fox Valley Fusion in an epic back-and-forth match. Julian B was able to overcome a slow start to take third place following a comeback victory against Fox Valley and win over Neuqua Valley in the final game. Meanwhile, in the tournament's B Division, Julian X and Y put forth a great showing and racked up several impressive victories along the way. 

We congratulate all of the student-athletes from the Julian Ultimate Frisbee Club on a successful season. We also want to thank the coaches and members of the logistics team for all of their hard work and support: Andrew Seymour, John O'Brien, Nate Moncrieff, Tony Moore, Stacy Fifer, Kathy Hymson, and John Conour.

Julian A
Alex Hymson
Andrew Shapiro
Bryce Wilson
Elliott Edwards 
Jack Watters
Jeremiah Nelson
Luke Owen
Malik Pintado-Vertner
Matthew Fielding
Nick Owen
Peter Zurawski
Reid Wilson
Sam Debush
Simon Wellner
Tyler Moore

Julian B
Alexander Hamblin
Elliott Whitmore
Gabriel Leal
Henry McEachen
Jack Heflin
Jack Trimarco
Jackson Wagemann
Jaziah Harper
Joshua Wood
Lincoln Beecroft
Michael Michelotti
Nicholas Retterer
Ronen Wittenberg
Shea Sturtevant
Vilas Advani

Julian X
Alex Dolipschi
Anja Frickx
Anthony Grant
Brody Weaver
Connor Kitley
Cooper Janning 
Dominic Trotta
Ellen Conour
James Hurt
Liam Clifford
michael Goto
Nicholas Schneider
Rob Johnson 
Zion Sosa

Julian Y
Aidan Underwood
Andrew Kohler
Benjamin Wefel
Caleb Roberts
Eli Colegrove
Evan Colegrove
Henry Knoepke
Jackson Hauser
Koji Lemke
Luke Fougere
Micah Hauser
Quinn Testore 
Stuart Lippincott 
Tavi Calin-Jageman
Will Mullen